Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent times, some individuals condemn that advertisements seemed to manage to convince customers to purchase goods. However, the rest hold the view that advertising are too common for us to care about. From my own perspective, I lean toward the latter opinion.

On the one hand, ads can persuade people to buy things successfully for several justifications, chief of which is the delivery of overall benefits consumers can derive from the products. In fact, lack of knowledge about particular things can be one of the major factors contributing to the ignorance of consumers. By allocating an amount of money for introducing the functions of those products, companies might attract people thanks to their useful features. By way of illustration, customers could not have sufficient awareness of medicines, yet the introduction of types of penicillin that help patients with certain illnesses such as headache, stomachache or respiratory problems might make sense. That is because the advertisements help people interpret the importance of medicines in treating health deterioration. Consequently, more individuals are willing to buy mentioned products, which can improve the businesses' income dramatically.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that with the breakthrough of advertisements, people can not remember all the similar ads to buy products. As a matter of fact, almost every advertisements have a common motif. They often start by the problem that consumers often face up with and then the introduction of the goods to mitigate that issues. However, advertising without creativity might easily be ignored due to their popularity. Take the example of advertisements about noodles in Vietnam, as every brands of noodles are quite similar to others, customers might not pay attention to the difference between those types of goods. Therefore, some noodles companies might fail to gain financial benefits from advertising. In other words, advertising of products that have gained widespread popularity among the community might have no impact on the buyers' decisions.

In conclusion, while it is undeniable that advertisements can persuade us to purchase things to some extent, I strongly hold the view that the fast-paced development of ads will not influence considerably on consumers by their similarity.