Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In light of technological advancement, advertisements appear with increasing frequency, which some believe sway customers to purchase items. While others think that the omnipresence of advertising prevents people from taking notice of it, I am of the opinion that advertisements play an integral role in our shopping trend.

it is understandable why some advocate there is a great success of advertisements at persuading us to buy goods. First, it is convenient and time-savings for people who want to find out what they exactly need due to the ubiquity of advertising. As markets become increasingly saturated and competition between players offering homogeneous products is more intense than ever before, customers have many choices to buy what they think is beneficial. Second, a person who is routinely exposed to promotions will get the constant urge to purchase the item advertised though there is no real need for him. However, this tendency could lead to excessive consumerism, which is a precursor of a throw-away society.

On the other hand, the incessant promotional campaigns may be run-of-the-mill that we are indifferent to it. Nowadays, advertisements permeate virtually everything we watch, read or listen to: Youtube videos are intermittently interrupted by promotions, TV shows are frequently hijacked by commercial breaks and readers of newspapers and magazines have been decrying advertorial spreads taking a greater portion of print publications. this inadvertently causes nuisance, it just seems impossible to enjoy ad-free content in this day of age.

In conclusion, the growing popularity of advertisements has some irritations, I opine that it has incentivized many factories to ramp up production, resulting in numerous number of customers.