Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both view and give your opinion

It is true that in todays modern world, people are persuaded to purchase more things by advertising. However, some people think that advertising is no longer paid attention. In my opinion, advertising should be considered the main factor manipulating people to spend more money on buying items.

In the one hand, advertisements are regarded that transfer the wrong information about the products. First of all, there are a large number of platforms and social networking sites in which advertisement are added to endorse some particular products. It is the fact that they interrupt the programs or work that exerts negative effects on our attention. Take advertisements in youtube as an example. There have been many times when I am disturbed by some video promoting clothes or some pairs of shoes. In addition, some advertisements are promoting the products that violate the intellectual properties. The products that have the same labels or brand without being justified have been appeared in a large number of advertisements can lead to misunderstand and some complaints of customers.

On the other hand, I believe that advertising is worth mentioning as an effective way to encourage people to expand their expenditure. Firstly, advertising can do wonders for showcasing the right usages and instruction of products with a variety of helpful appliances in our daily life. This makes us feel missed out if we don’t own any of them. For instance, Apple is the brand which is successful in advertising their Iphones. By uploading video introducing the reliable innovative and upgraded functions, customers, especially youngers, are more likely to be attracted and then try to attain this item. Moreover, there are a lot of celebrities who endorse the products in ads that can increase the reliability of them. More and more sponsor contracts and endorsing deals are signed recently. This is why people are immersing in buying things more in comparison to the past.

In conclusion, there are convincing reasons both for and against the presence of advertising nowadays. However, I believe that advertising is the main reason why people spend more money on purchasing.