Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly suggested that advertising is highly effective in making people purchase a variety of goods. However, others view advertising as normal practice, thus, individuals nowdays disregard its importance. This essay examines both views and concludes that the significance of advertising cannot be over-emphasised, as it attracts buyers by showcasing the exquisite features of a product.

Admittedly, advertising is a proven method of convincing potential customers to purchase different products and I agree, because it presents the target audience with the merits and features of a potential product. Furthermore, placing adverts can act as a reminder to customers about the product brand and perhaps a strategy to secure the loyalty of customers. Hence, the ideology of advertising will entice more buyers and invariably lead to more sales and increased popularity of a product. For instance, I saw a car advert online in 2019 and bought it because i was convinced by its excellent features, thus, a direct result from product promotion.

Despite the aforementioned powerful impacts of advertising, many in todays society see this as a usual thing, hence, underestimating its relevance. This means that individuals buy goods and services that fits the prescription of their needs and advertising plays less of role in their decision-making. In addition, it is believed that people will always buy a product, so far it fits into the needs of the society, hence, this mindset underates the value of advertising.

In conclusion, while some people see adverts as a common practice and tend to ignore its vital role, as they believe individuals will always purchase a product, provided it meets required demands. Overall, advertising is crucial because it shows a potential customer the advantages of using a product and its characteristics.