Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's modern world, people are constantly surrounded by advertising that they are greatly influenced by. However, some people argue that the common advertisement has no longer been persuasive to the wishinees. From my point of view, although people’s purchases do not fully depend on advertising nowadays, its impacts are still astronomical.

On the one hand, the television commercials of billboards are, to some extent, losing the attention of the citizens. It is obvious that customers are making wiser purchases in lieu of getting goods through advertisement. As they are acknowledged about the quality and the reliability of marketing, they are no longer been deceived and can make their own autonomous buyings. Nevertheless, the more familiar the advertisement seems, the less attractive it appears to the citizens. Take the television commercial as an example, after a long decades of promoting on national channels, people are no longer deeming them as an advertisement but a recreational segment. As a result, people will feel less tempted to purchase and ignore the marketing.

On the other, there are a myriad of reasons why I advocate that advertisements still play a successful role in nourishing the consuming power. The first thing to notice is that the dramatization in ads will induce people to buy more. If the viewers see the products in the best light possible with glorified images, they will tend to take them home. As a result, the business gains enormous profits. Moreover, the online endorsement can manipulate people to splurge on different items constructively. Only when the companies advertise their goods through social media of phenomenal celebrities can they tempt the fans to spend more. According to The New York Times, the circulation revenues of McDonalds have accelerated by 210% after BTS’s promotion. Obviously, the influence of famous people cannot be discarded.

In conclusion, although advertising is getting more normal in this information age, I am convinced that it still places great emphasis on people's purchases, including the appealing of the images as well as the impacts of endorsement.