Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertisement is becoming more pervasive than ever before and it plays a critical role in promoting industries' products. While some people would argue that more people buy things thanks to advertising, others believe it is too rampant that no longer attract people's attention. Personally, I partly agree with both viewpoints and this essay will illustrate my thought..

On the one hand, it is clearly evident that the pervasiveness of commercials on both social networkings and real life disturbs people. Advertising is seen on road, on public transports, on buildings, on televisions, or on social platforms like youtube, Facebook, Twitter... It seems to be seen everywhere and sometimes be unnecessary interruptions, especially on social media, that we can avoid. For example, when working online, some random advertisements, such as shopping, pop up on the screen and distract people from their concentration, lead to the unproductivity of work. Thus, people try to ignore their appearance and continue doing that they are supposed to do.

On the other hand, though the common of advertisements sometimes brings inconvenience in our daily life, we can not discard their immense benefits. It is a sheer fact that commercials and advertisements help people in their shoppings by providing necessary information about the products. Hence, they are useful in saving people time and energy finding things they need. With advertisement, more people can get to know more about the information of the product and buy it if they meet their criteria. Moreover, some can buy products out of their curiosity if they are promoted in an interesting way.

In a nutshell, advertising is like a coin with two sides. Despite being reaf and disturbing, it also support people in some particular ways.