Some people say that the age of books has passed; today, information can be accessed via videos, computers, television, film, etc. Other people think books and written words will still be essential for information dissemination and education. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Today, because of accessible digital media, some people believe that books have lost their importance in spreading information, while others argue that written words are a dispensable part of that. I agree with the latter since written words are more reliable and also help people boost their mental abilities.

On the one hand, it is commonly believed that digital media such as TV, videos, and computers are the main resources of information in this era. To begin with, since most of them become updated regularly, users are enabled to access the latest information conveniently. For instance, if a person is searching for the newest progression in marketing, he or she is likely to find a lot of useful content on websites. Moreover, many people are able to achieve valuable information related to academic and even marketable skills at a reasonable price or for free via these media. As a result, this has a positive impact on the literacy rate of society.

On the other hand, others say that written resources still keep their central role in information dissemination. The main reason justifying this belief is the high reliability of these materials. In other words, the accuracy of them is investigated through different aspects before they would be published. A good example of this is books that are used in the school’s curriculum. They are reviewed by some experienced editors whether their contents are scientifically and linguistically accurate or not. Furthermore, learning a course through reading a book could be more efficient compared with following only some instructions of a digital media. This is highlighted where critical thinking, creativity, and concentration of readers are improved when they come across text resources.

In conclusion, despite the benefits of technological-based information suppliers in terms of being up to date and low cost, in my opinion, the written version of them will still be essential because of their higher validity and efficiency.