Some people say that all young people should have full-time education until they are 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that education for youngsters is a controversial issue in many countries. The debate focuses on the necessity of offering full time teaching for students before reaching the age of majority. While I accept some benefits this trend offers, I do not consider that students should study full-time.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why children who are less than 18 years old should study full-time at school. Firstly, full-time education allows young people broaden their own knowledge about different fields through a wide range of subjects such as math, literature or history. As a result, basic knowledge will help a group of student fulfills essential skills which serve in the future and give them countless opportunities to solve the complex problems in daily life. Secondly, teenagers have more tendency to develop violent behavior because they witness frequently violent act through the internet or games. Therefore, young children will more likely to turn into crimes, causing the damaging effect on the society so studying full-time may reduce their time wasted on these doings and also lessen the burden for the society.

On the other hand, I disagree that teenagers should be required to study full-time. One reason is that the incredible pressure of studying at school accounts for a great deal of how teenagers's spend their time so they easily suffer from stress and depression. For example, children in many developed countries like Korean or Japan become mentally disordered or have the nervous breakdown because they have to complete a large number of assignments. Another important factor is that adolescents should be encouraged to watch some kinds of TV shows which not only relax under pressure on homework but also develop their practical skills. This can bring positive impact on studying at school.

In conclusion, it seems to me that young learners should balance their timetable by taking part in outdoor activities rather than studying day by day.