Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

According to certain people, including artistic subjects as a school curricula is crucial, where it enables students to express themselves through creative approaches such as musical, theatrical, and creative essays. Existing such a cognitive-related program, in my perspective, would have a significant impact on students' imagination and creativity.

To embark on, the major reason for this is that in pedagogical activity, establishing some of the creative programs in schools would enhance students' innovation. This is because they tend to be triggered to freely explore their own potential out of the main subjects that they learn in the classroom, and it possibly becomes a realm to show their unrevealed talent expressively. Were the schools to include these programs, it would create the school environment more ingenious. Moreover, adding art subjects to the school's syllabus provides students who have a strong interest in the entertainment industry with opportunities to become actresses and singers. This is since this program trains students to play such as instrumental music and theater performances. To illustrate, most Indonesian artists are coming from formal schools that offer art-related classes before they have become well-known professional talents nowadays.

I do appreciate the opposing view saying that sometimes students might be distracted by this program and eventually less concerned with their formal education. However, it can be overcome by a well-managed timetable; it would unrestricted them on their own subject matter.

In conclusion, it seems to me that implementing artistic subjects in school lesson plans allows pupils to dig into their personal creativity. This ranges from creating exciting environments in schools and broadening students’ interest about pursuing other potential career endeavors, such as in entertainment.