Some people say that boys and girls should study in separate schools, while some say that mixed schools are better. What is your opinion? Give reasons and examples for your answer.

It is true that selecting schools for students is quite important because the environment can have an influence on children. While I accept that sending boys and girls to distinguished schools has its perks, I believe that co-educational will brings more advantages compared to the separate schools.

The benefits of attending separate schools are often discussed in terms of two main aspects, which are academic performance and sexual development. When learning at a male or female school, students can entirely concentrate on their studies without distraction from other sexual friends. Friendship among girls can help them make efforts, share knowledge and make progress together, so they can attain high academic results. But perhaps even more worrying is that their children could get into sexual problems when studying in mixed schools. For instance, in the beginning of the puberty period, boys and girls can be curious about other sex, they may spend time discovering their friends, which could lead them to fall in love early, and, if not being educated appropriately, they can have misconduct, which can negatively affect their lives later.

A more optimistic point of view, and one that I favor, is that a no gender discrimination school will help students to develop comprehensively and express themselves radically. Studying in a multi-sexual environment can bring knowledge to students and open new horizons. They receive equal treatment, learn from each other, and learn how to behave appropriately. Besides, they can cooperate with friends and understand the valuation of equality. As a consequence, both men and women who used to work together will easily adapt to a complicated society. Moreover, during the academic study, they will try their best to achieve better results in comparison with the other gender. For example, in some subjects in which boys are assumed to be better such as sciences, girls may make their effort to obtain higher performance, which makes them interested in the study and gets good results.

In conclusion, I am convinced that sending students to a co-educational school will have a positive impact on their development, and separate schools might not be the best choice.