Some people say that children should go to school as young as possible, while others believe that children should go to school of at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Educational development has always been a significant concern of all parents. While there are opinions about their going to school at the earliest possible age, others think that the appropriate time should be when kids reach their 7. From my own perspective, I side with the latter.

On the one hand, advocates of the first idea may assign more weight to the early stage of their children’s growth. They suppose that toddlers tend to have their golden period of developing the minds when they are about 3 years old. Therefore, the sooner they go to education institutes, the better it is for them. These training places will explore the kids’ potentials and guide them to be on the right track. In addition, parents who are relatively busy with their daily schedules may find it hard to make time for their little ones. Sending these little angles to schools becomes a proper solution. For instance, a mother registers her child for a class. By doing so, she will have more time for her work while her baby is taken care of and taught by the kindergarten teachers. This is the reason why going to school at the initial stage of maturing can be the perfect answer for both mentioned problems.

On the other hand, I believe that the growth of infants is divided into different periods. 7 is the proper moment for them to start their learning. At this age, they are able to concentrate on the knowledge given to them during lessons. This helps them absorb the information much better as their brain has evolved since their childhood, which hardly happens when they reach 3 years old. The third year is actually the moment for them to explore the world around themselves with little interference from their guardians. What is more important is that when they are mature enough, they can be conscious of their duties towards the study. Without this perception, it is way too difficult to force them to learn for their own sakes. For example, when a student is compared to a younger counterpart with doing a similar simple assignment, it is conspicuous that the older one tends to manifest more responsibilities for completing the study. Hence, only by instructing them to do the right things at the right moment will the young ones’ potentials be explored in a correct way.

In conclusion, during the process of growing, babies have to experience a number of levels of development. Thus, waiting for the suitable year of maturing to provide them with academic education plays a crucial role in their capability of absorbing knowledge.