Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others say that economic growth is damaging the environment and should stop. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, it is claimed that in order to prevent global indigence and famine, people should have a serious concentration on boosting the worldwide economy. The counterparts, however, strongly argue that economic increase may lead to environmental issues, as a consequence, it should be considered to slow down. The following paragraphs intend to delve into both negative and positive effects and offer the own point of view.

On the one hand, there is no denied to say that economic development may result in global environmental damages. Take air pollution as a good example, scores of factories have to consume a large proportion of fossil fuel due to the increase in productivity. As a result, the more fuel they burn, the worse pollution becomes. Moreover, the exhausted fumes, which were released into the atmosphere from the factories, contribute to ozone depletion and other further issues. Besides, untreated water, which was directly discharged into the rivers and lakes, from the industrial parks might cause serious water pollution and threaten the residents' and aquatic creatures' lives. In addition, economic expansion could lengthen the gap between poverty and wealth. Because of these mentioned negative impacts, many people suppose that economic growth should be regarded to stop.

On the other hand, it is true to claim that commercial extension is the most desirable solution to deal with starvation and shortage. First of all, with strong finance, the government have the ability to tackle the consequences of natural disasters such as reconstructing the facilities or catering to the victims' needs. Secondly, if the government has less center on economic enlargement, it may cause a severe backfire. For instance, if the authorities have minor financial support to cater to the citizens' demands such as education, health care, or the retirement pension, this will inevitably lead to ill-literally, diseases, and crime. As a result, this would provoke hunger and poverty. Last but not least, boosting the economy could create numerous advantages, which may not only solve the basic needs of humans but also provide opportunities to improve the lives better.

In conclusion, the aforementioned pros and cons display that there are strengths and weaknesses regarding financial expansion. However, the drawbacks are more likely to pale in comparison to the benefits. Personally, I strongly believe that economic growth plays a crucial role to end up famine and insufficiency.