Some people believe zoos are good places for people to learn about animals. Other people believe animals belong in nature and it is wrong to keep them in zoos. What do you think? Explain, giving specific reasons for your choice.

One of the most controversial issues these days relates to the benefits and drawbacks of zoos. While a large number of people claim that zoos are the best places where people could gain more valuable information about animals, the counterparts oppose that animals should survive in the wildlife and it is wrong to keep them in these kinds of artificial environments.

On the one hand, it is definitely true to say that zoo plays an integral role in wildlife conservation. First of all, there is a scored of zoos where a rich number of extinct species are preserved, this means zoos contribute to the protection of the endangered species. Moreover, the zoo allows scientists to study animals and their behaviour to gain more worth of biological documentary. Besides, children, in particular, enjoy visiting and learning about and animals.

On the other hand, critics may argue that it is merciless to be kept in artificial environments. Zoo animals have to rely on humans and they not only mislay freedom but also gradually lose the natural instinct. Furthermore, some people aver that many zoos are unethical due to the aim of earning money. People definitely have no right to use animals for entertainment and profit. Last but not least, the best way to save endangered species is by protecting natural habitats.

In conclusion, from the mentioned discussions, zoo exhibitions have both positive and negative effects. From my own outlook, animals belong to the natural habitat and people have no right to incarcerate and take benefits from them.