Some people believe zoos are good places for people to learn about animals. Other people believe animals belong in nature and it is wrong to keep them in zoos. What do you think? Explain, giving specific reasons for your choice.

These days, zoos are becoming a great place for children and adults to visit spectacular animals like lions or tigers. But there have been an argument among many people: are zoos good for both the visitor and the animal or not? In my opinion, zoos might have some downsides but they benefits will be outweigh.

Around the world nowadays, many species are listed in the Red List due to the small number of it kinds, which are caused by the decline of it habitats or by hunters: cheetahs and elephants are endangered animals because many jungles have been burned down for farming or building purpose. So zoos can be a very great place to preserve endangerous species since animals will be protected from other harms. For instance, zoos give elephants chances to easily increase it number thanks to the protection to keep them from predators and foods are being provided every day. Besides, zoos also give scientists the chance to study animal's behavior, which is a great source of information for the government to make different change in law, so not the endangerous animals are being protected by rules, but also their living habitat can be preserved from being destroyed.

But on the other hand, zoos do bring diadvantages to the animal. According to many environmentalists, zoos are artificial so animals lose their instinct for hunting, which means if the government release those animals bach to their natunal habitat, it will be a matter of time before the animals die from starvation or perdators. For example, scientists in China had made an experience: they freed a tiger from the local zoos back to the jungle and attached a camera with it. Many week later, the record showed that the tiger had died from starvation -it couldn't hunted for preys since it hunting skills had been forgotten. And based on the moral point of view, keeping animals in cages is unethical and agained their right.

To sum up, although zoos will change the animals' instinct which seems not to be rational, it still a place that entertaining and educational for children. By using zoos correctly, government can save the endangerous species and their habitat.