The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the greatest issues these days that the globe is facing environmental pollution. Among several solutions, increasing the fuel price is considered the most effective way to largely solve this severe general dilemma. From my perspective, I agree wholeheartedly that this wise resolution may support barring the pollution enlargement.

There are scores of reasons that inevitably lead to environmentally severe and irreparable damage, especially air pollution. Air pollution is triggered by exhausted fumes emitted by vehicles and factories. Moreover, evidence of increasing air pollution is seen in lung cancer, asthma, allergies, and various breathing diseases. To tackle these issues, authorities should pose strictly laws and resolutions to halt air pollution, among which imposing heavy taxes on fuel namely petrol, oil, and natural gases is the best method. When the fuel price was raised, people would intend to move by public transportation systems. Likewise, they would reduce driving and consume less gas to economize property, consequently, that encourages lessening the use of non-renewable energy depletion.

On the slip side, critics may say that the increasing fuel price would cause spiraling inflation. As a consequence, that could create a heavy burden on residents and the government. It, however, is debated that renewable power, which is plentiful and maintained, will dominate the energy market, and result in a wide range of opportunities to stimulate developing these kinds of energy. This may not only improve environmental issues but is more economical and more protected.

In conclusion, it is high time for authorities to put these afore-mentioned into practice to diminish the global problem. Furthermore, it should be considered thoroughly and prudentially.