Some university students move away and live on their own while they are attending school, but others live at home with their family while they are students. Which do you think is a better choice? Give reasons to explain your answer.

While a larger number of students prefer living independently, others are keen on living with their families. From my own perspective, being a university student that means they have to take responsibility for themselves. Thus, moving away and living their own drives scores of benefits for students to gain more experience.

On the one hand, living among family members might have plenty of advantages. First of all, parents could take care of their children such as they could do the household chores, do the cooking, go shopping, or pay all the study and living expenses, hence the students just focus on studying. Moreover, students who live with family are paid much attention from their family members, as a result, they may gain more encouragement and advice from the other members. However, this means they could be dependent on family.

On the other hand, living with a family might have many disadvantages. It is true to say that the student who stays away from family are able to deal with obstacles easily. Due to the experiences of life, they could complete themselves and become more practical and skilful. In addition, students, who move away, have to deal with many things such as housework or extra living expenses. Furthermore, they are possible to apply for part-time jobs or be a manager for their own finances. As a consequence, they have opportunities to recognize financial management and time management skills.

In conclusion, from the mentioned discussions, living with family or moving away has both positive and negative effects. Personally, I totally agree with the idea that the university should be independent and living their own life.