Some university students move away and live on their own while they are attending school, but others live at home with their family while they are students. Which do you think is a better choice? Give reasons to explain your answer.

It is commonly argued that during the period of studying at university, some students should live independently while others claim that depending on parents is better. From my perspective, both views have their own justification, however, I agree with the former one.

On the one hand, there are several factors why students should stay at home during university education. Firstly, parents are the primary resource related to finance and food that they all need. For instance, because of the high living expenses, students are always finding it hard to balance between studying and doing part-time jobs in order to pay for accommodation and daily fees. Secondly, spending time with family is one of the most meaningful parts of life, especially in one's adolescence. If students decide to share memorable moments with family members such as ambitions and dreams, they will lend an ear to them and give advice when troubles happen. As a result, a positive harmony is built among the members at home.

On the other hand, it is clear besides relying on parents, independent life is also considered for university students. First and foremost, while living on their own, they can have an opportunity to understand themselves better. To be more detailed, they will mature earlier than others due to the enhancement of certain skills such as communication and financial skills which play a vital role in their future. Moreover, thanks to living independently, students can accumulate experience and know how to solve daily problems. Consequently, they will widen their vision about the world around them, tackle some issues starting with tiny things such as cooking, to big businesses. It is obvious that almost all successful people used to do everything on their own since they were very young.

To wrap up, both living independently and dependently have influences on students while studying further education. Personally, I believe that trying new experiences while moving out is an ideal choice.