Topic: The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think that this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. Discuss the benefits and drawbacks of having only one language in the world

English is becoming the most prominent language around the world by the development of tourism comprised services and other factors over the years. So that, some people argue that this phenomenon is a reason why English turning global language. From my perspective, having just one language can bring both pros and cons for not only citizens but also nations.

On the one hand, having only one language brings many advantages for international relationship, communication and economic growth. First of all, it is better for people all around the world to communicate, exchange information via media platfroms without any languague barriers. For instance, if people from countries not using english such as Japan or Korea wanted to make friends with American or British, they would not need translation applications and dictionaries. As a consequence, the global relationship can be enhanced and avoiding conflicts. In addition, there are a lot of people want to travel aboard independently but language difference is a challenge to them. In order to solve this problem by speaking one language, the national economy will develop strongly in terms of tourism.

On the second hand, there are so many disadvantages needed to be considered of global language. Firstly, cultural diversity plays an important role in human life, especially languages so it is a threaten to the extinction of cultures which are contributed by acestors long time ago. As a result, loss of cutural indentity makes every nations look similarly and only one courlor and it is hard to distinguish between continents and areas. Secondly, having one language such as English is hard for people in other countries to speak fluently and improve specific accents, eventhough between areas in the same country. For example, people from regions America, England, Australia have english is their mother tounge and ssometimes they can not understand the accents from Asia so this is another communication barrier.

In conclusion, only one language spoken globally has some certain benefits such as enhance international relationship, support aspects of the development of each nation but there are some drawbacks for the local culture. I believe that people around