Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. What are the causes? Suggest some measures to reduce traffic in big cities

Traffic congestion is one of the most problematics in big metropolitans that need to solve currently. This essay will discuss about the causes and suggest some remedies could be used to deal with difficulty.

There are some primary reasons why traffic jams happen in major urbans in a wide range. First of all, this problem is caused by an influx of people and mean of transports on the streets with negative attitudes, specially in peak hours. As a consequence, bad behaviour people not only lead to traffic congestion but also accidents and they become a threat to each nations. In addtion, the local infrastructure is poor and the governments are weak to tackle with this issue. For instance, there are a lot of buildings are constructing, bumpy streets which are an obstacle to vehicles owners.

However, there are some viable solutions that need to apply as soon as possible. Firstly, reducing private transportations on the streets is essential. To be more specific, people should switch their cars, motorbikes to public transportations such as railways or buses and they need to raise awareness of traffic culture. Secondly, government must propose policies for this concern. For example, repairing roads with no roughness is necessary.

In conclusion, as the reasons and measures i meantioned above, specially people's awareness, i believe this problem can be solved and it no longer become threaten for citizens.