Some people say that feeling of competition should be encouraged in childrens others say that they should be taught to becone cooperative.

What is your opinion?

Children are the future of any nation and they are required to be taught the true values in life. So therefore, a group of people are considering that children should learn to become a competitive where other contradicts this view by saying that parents should teach their children to become co operative. I will check both the view points along with my opinion.

According to the first school of thoughts, competition is very vital in the every domain. Firstly, these days competition is everywhere sp parents should teach their wards about the value of competition. By competition every children become self-confident and try to do a lot of hard work to win the competition. Secondly, children are becoming a best decision taking and they know the values of being competitive. Thirdly, there are many competition for an instance as, dance competition, singing competition, quiz competition and many more where the children show their hidden abilities. So they feel worthy to themselves.

According to the second school of thoughts, coöperation is better than competition. The prime one is that, cooperative children can learn many things like as patience, team work, calmness and so on. These values are helpful to develop overall personality of the children. Further, children are participating in the competition and the result in rivalry feeling of others which do not take a time to convert into jealousy and they become self centered. This people do not get frame in the society.

Overall, after discussing both views, I feel that both values have its importance. Thus, a child should be brought up by imparting both equally.