what subject should be taught in school is gaining momentum in parents now a days. Many people argue that History is one of the essential subject in school, while on the other side, there is a group of people who are against this statement. This eassy discuss is the both ends of the argument and depicts my point of view.

Many people believe that history is a prime subject in school for a few compelling reason. Firstly, History defines our culture and kids have to know about that. For instance, India has rich heritage culture in the past and modern generation has been showing lower interest in past culture , so it is believed that this is better way to learn them about our History. Secondly, They believe that History is not only for learning , but also newer generation can take inspiration from the past. For example, India has myriads of heritage sites and monuments that even modern scientists wonder that how they can built these gigantic and architectural buildings. Even some new building in these days have taken inspiration from our historical building.

On the contrary, Other group argues that human being have been continuously revolunising and advances in new technologic era , so we need not learn or teach our children about history. Furthermore, they believe that school should emphasize on technical subjects like Physics, Maths or Biology, because this will build their children more practical which lead to benefits for their country also. To illustrate, Many developed countries way ahead of developing countries as they give more importance to technical subjects.

In conclusion, I acknowledge the fact that we are in the technological era but we should not forget out history as it is respected for some society or country and also needs to give as equal importance as technical subjects.