Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Write at least 250 words

While there are many strong arguments about the necessity of history at schools, the number of people believe that science and technology are not less important than other subjects. Personally, I hold an opinion that not only history but also science-technological subjects play a crucial role in developing awareness and acknowledgement about the world.

On the one hand, the importance of history is obviously proven by a variety of different aspects in life. People, especially children, usually tend to have a sense of curiosity about their ancestors and the origin of cultures, which could help them build up metal values such as self-esteem. As a result, there is no denying the need of learning history so that people are capable of tackling all puzzle questions about the formulation of human civilization. Moreover, people are likely to have an equal and fair evaluation about detrimental disasters happening in the past by nature or humans in order to avoid the same damaging ones in the future. For example, they could understand the main reasons leading to the American civil-war in the nineteenth century, and make attempts not to experience it in later life.

However, I also realize that science-technological subjects are remarkably crucial because of their huge contributions towards human modern life. By all accounts, the inventions have been bringing extremely potential changes for human life. For instance, exploring the electronic energy of Doctor Faraday or the shining bump of Doctor Edison, all of which came with their desires and dedication in science and technology that they were contacting. People are able to explore and pursue their career goal like a scientist or an engineer, if they have more opportunities to study science and technology in the early ages. By being well trained as soon as possible, more employees with high quality and skills could meet the labour demands in society.

In conclusion, my individual view is that both history and science-technological subjects are also remarkably necessary for all people's growth of awareness. Instead of evaluating whether one of them is more important than the others, people should take care of how to inspire the learners.