Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world subjects like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Several individuals believe that history plays a vital role in the curriculum of the educational system, while others think that science and technology are the major fields to concentrate on in the revolution of technology. However, I still believe that both subjects have equal positions in our societies.

On the one hand, previous history can bring various values to the young generations. The first reason is that people, especially students, may get more knowledge and experience through learning history, and they can understand how events in the past made things the way they are today. As a result, with lessons from the past, people learn about themselves and develop the ability to avoid mistakes and create better paths for our societies. Furthermore, history shows the next generation about the glorious feats of historical figures, and their achievements to regain our freedom during the brutal years of evil forces.

On the other hand, in the modern era, a range of subjects is continuously changing according to social demands, such as science and technology. Firstly, technology and science are two areas that contribute to the most outstanding achievements in all aspects of our life. For instance, IT companies provide ultimate employment, and employees can earn the highest wage in the programming, and create job prospects. Nevertheless, both technology and science can deal with concerned problems these days; for example, scientists have conducted to invest in genetically modified food which can create high yields and productivity and solve the starving and the food shortage.

In conclusion, history may seem less important than more practical subjects, but underlying skills taught in this subject are functional for people in the modern world as well as the benefits of technology.