Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning History has been an issue for parents, teachers, and students. Some think that student students should focus their study more in Science and Technology than History. This essay will discuss both views and will provide my own opinion regarding this.

Including History in the curriculum, first and foremost, has some advantages to students learning. Knowing how things started, how our ancestors lived during their time and how things evolved and were discovered that lead us to learn new things is essential. It will definitely lead, not only the students but everyone, to understand how such discoveries happened and the explanation backing it. Everything has a foundation and everyone should know about it. For instance, learning how a light bulb provides us light has a reason behind its discovery and one should know what made the scientist who came up with the idea of making a light bub make such amazing and life-saving thing. Knowing the rationale behind it will make one understand the principle behind such discovery which in turn make one learn by heart how this was made.

On the other hand, focusing on Science and Technology also has an advantage. To begin with, people think that learning this subject and putting the focus more on it is more practical in a sense that you will have more use in learning it because of its application than including its history. An example of this is a factory which produces a light bulb wherein the science of making it is more important to know than learning what led the scientist in making such invention. Furthermore, learning Science is more focused on addressing a problem directly which made most of the people think that it is worth investing time studying it than History.

To sum it up, I believe that learning History is important as well and it should not be ignored. Learning or having a foundation of all the information that will be taught to the students is a key to make them understand thus leads to learning Science easier.