Some people say that increasing fuel costs could reduce environmental problems, do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays environmental issues are of great concern to the public. Many strategies to curb the cause phenomenon that are introduced. Whether boosting price of fuel could alliviate impacts upon the environment, is a controversial issue. I partly agree with this viewpoint as there are other factors that contribute to deterioration of ecosystems.

Apart from fuel, other elements such as industrialization and urbanisation are associated with degradation of nature. First, overpopulation in major cities requires constant expansion of human's living habitat, which narrows living areas of flora and fauna. Given that wild animal and vegetation lose their natural habitat, balance of biordiversity is placed at risk. Likewise, it is mandatory for human beings to ramp up manufacture in order to meet ever increasing food, shelter, and other commodities demand. By doing so, companies leave enormous amount of carbon footprint in forms of chemical waste, emission that are main culprit of pollution to land, water bodies and air. Finally, shifts in people's lifestyle also have detrimental impacts upon the nature. Ways of life, which encourage convenience, instant gratification that favor plastic usage, fast fashions, and so forth exert a huge burden on environment. Thus, other components should be taken into account to address environment problems.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that changing fuel charge would influences evironment. If fuel price is increased, people may select other types of vehicle or utilize public transit. For instance, electric vehicles' operational price is much more affordable these days, which makes electric cars become more common. In addition to this, rise in fuel expenditure also motivates commuters to deploy public transportation system, therefore curb personal vehicles's emission, which causes environmental impacts. However, electric vehicles availability is yet rare and relevant public facilities are not currenlty adequate, thereby solely depending on fuel charge seems not sufficiently solving environmental issues.

In sum, fuel consumption and rasing human's activities cause dire consequences. believe that integrated approaches should be applied rather than just only changing fuel cost.