Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

It is commonly argued that keeping the house and workplace neatly as putting everything in its place is necessary. I agree since it contributes the healthier mental well-being and increases productivity.

Arranging a workplace neatly can simply lead to one’s healthier well-being. This is because looking at things organized unconsciously generates a sense that everything is under control. Thus, it reduces the level of anxiety due to feeling overwhelmed by daily tasks.

A recent study has shown that more than half of corporate workers in New York reported feeling less anxious after embarking on arranging their workplace more aesthetically during to pandemic to survive the Work From Home era. As they enjoy seeing their desk set up as was being a refreshment after a long day of meetings. This, setting a workplace to be more organized increases one’s mental condition.

Additionally, a tidy workplace helps people increase productivity, boosting their sense of self-fulfillment. This is to say that a neat work environment reduces distractions which could lower their focus when working on something. According to a survey done by IKEA in 2019, most Swedish gaming content creators stated that they prefer a neat-looking workplace to produce their videos as it helps them create more content due to feeling focused. This is because a tidy work setup contributes to their better-looking background and creates a sense of satisfaction. Hence, a tidy workplace is necessary for someone to feel fulfilled.

To conclude, generating mental well-being and improving productivity are the primary factors in keeping the workplace tidy and organized. If possible, organizing the workplace should be maintained as daily habit.