Some people say that it is impossible for the human workforce to complete with artificial intelligence in the future.

How true do you think that statement is?

Regarding the development of technology, Artificial Intelligence (AI) is one of the most predominant inventions of all time and beneficially affects human lives. However, whether AI will replace humans in workplace or not is a prevalent issue. From my perspective, I partially agree with this statement.

The first point to be mentioned is that AI's ability to work faster, more precisely and effectively results in human's unemployment. To be more specific, in many jobs requiring accuracy, flexibility in detailed operations and sustainable physical health, robots are considered to outweigh human workforce. Furthermore, work involving in complex logical calculations can be successfully completed by AI without any potential error. For instance, many manufacturers of Apple, Samsung and Microsoft have utilized AI for sophisticated tasks. What's more, productivity is what makes AI become far more dominant than human beings in workplace. Artificial Intelligence is capable of working all the time and simultaneously multi-tasks, which can avoid procrastination and operate the process smoothly.

On the other hand, it is not to say that Artificial Intelligence will be more superior than people. Creative-demanding jobs are what humans can do much better than robots do. As a case in point, work requiring creativity, abstract thinking can be only done by artists, inventors and engineers. Moreover, communication and negotiation are one of the most pivotal features in workplace, which are only acquired by human beings. All in all, creativity and negotiation skills are what make employees irreplaceable.

In conclusion, although AI will potentially gain dominance over workers in many fields, there are some jobs that demand human's gifts such as creativity, imagination and emotions that robots cannot accomplish. In the future, I believe that there will be a reciprocal relationship between humans and AI in other to develop life on Earth.