Some people say that it is possible for a county to be both economically successful and have a

clean environment. Others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals contend that economic development usually connects with a favorable environment while others argue that a development of the economy deteriorates the habitat of numerous species. From my perspective, I completely agree with the latter idea.

On the one hand, it has been known that economic development can contribute to the conservation of the environment. As the financial wealthy of a country rises substantially, it attains a considerable number of money which enables the government to take actions on dealing with environmental issues. The government, for example, is able to allocate resources into building a high advanced waste system which removes toxic wastes dumped directly to the environment. Furthermore, when a nation successfully gains a stable economic progression, the authorities will then have more time to tackle environment problems, and therefore it both achieves financial and environmental goals.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that some countries with successful economic achievements struggle to overcome the degradation of the environment. One reason for this issue is that the council and national governments neglect to preserve the environment while focusing on boosting the economy. Due to the high demand for enhancing the financial development, political leaders fail to set their sight on protecting the environment from detrimental pollutions. Lacking of policy detering carbon dioxide emissions from factories and personal transports will pose a threat to the environment. As a result, citizens being native to that nation have to breathe in a contaminated atmosphere which causes devastating diseases such as tuberculosis and bronchitis.

In conclusion, although developing the economy has an integral part in elevating the living standard, the government should pay more attention to balance both economic development and environmental conservation in order to satisfy inhabitants’s requirements.