Nowadays, opinions vary with regard to the trends amid major environmental threats affecting the population existence. It is absolutely apparent that problem of the rapid extinction of endangered species of birds and animals has the increasing tendency. But simultaneously, many other environmental problems, such as global heating and universal pollution, harm the Earth population dramatically. The current issue will be considered from both sides after getting my personal attitude.

On the one hand, the extinction of particular part of animals leads to the significant break in food chains and biosphere processes. All representatives of the animal world play a pivotal role in food chain structure, but the disappearance of predators will foster the environmental problems rather substantially and instantaneously. For instance, the extinction of lions or tigers, which take the top place in food chain hierarchy will promote the fast-paced spread of herbivores. The existence of these animals in excessive amounts would harm the farm yield, what deprives the majority of population of food supplies and finally brings people to the global hunger.

On the other hand, during several previous decades, our climate has changed dramatically, what causes number of current issues worldwide. Due to the global air and water pollution and green house effects we are experiencing the rapid patterns in increasing temperatures, in other worlds global heating. The temperature values grow up to several degrees each 10 years what inevitably causes the ice melts in the polar areas. The increase in sea levels follows from the previous fact subsequently, and the several coastal areas are under danger to be submerged into the ocean waters in foreseeable future. In addition, the demolishing in ozone layers rises the radiation proportion penetrating the land surface: thus, people become more susceptible to following illnesses as cancer and other health disorders.

To conclude, despite the enormous harm caused by the death of plethora of animal species, the remaining environmental problems lead to more substantial detrimental effects. These last factors jeopardize the very population existence rather largely.