Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Environment is the topic of debates of many decades in every parts of the world. While a strong possibility is that species extinction proved as seriously enormous puzzle, many hold their belief that numerous contributions involve in exacerbating the environment. This essay will elaborate both sides and state my view.

There are several key causes leading to species loss is the major problem. Firstly, a mass ecological catastrophe can stem from natural creature evaporation. The biodiversity has disastrously experienced ever reduction, including both flora and fauna species, since they are standing poised on the brink of extinction. Secondly, their disappearance is also an indicator of destructively worse threats being posed to our environment. Many of them has medical benefits for us, taking mugwort as an example, it is known as an effective treatment to malaria. Or ocean algae provides up to 60% oxygen in the world.

However, others have a firm conviction that many factors do distribute to natural worsening. The fact is the underlying reason of almost environmental catastrophes is stemmed from humankind properly helps backup this opinion. I personally subscribe to the idea that human-induced climate change has brought humanity and other kinds to a position of our own making to where we are posing dangers to our existence. For example, industrialization or urbanization has produced tons of carbon emission to the atmosphere causing global warm. Consequently, if the earth constantly experience highly heat temperature, this planet will be led to be uninhabitable.

Inconclusion, the eternal disappearance of natural species is the huge reppercursion of environmental problem. But human causes act as an astronomic contribution of this global severe situation, where we should not exclude thinking thoroughly about its possibilities and implement appropriate policies.