Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others saay that there are more important environmental problems.

Some people consider that the extinction of many kinds of plants and animals is the main environmental problem at this time. Whereas the other argue that we have to face with a lot of more serious natural issues than the loss of species.

Animals and plants or ecosystem in general are vital not just in terms of creating a living space for people but as a means of providing essential needs such as food, water, materials, … everything is from nature. So the loss of some species definitely one of the environmental problems that we need to care about. Hundreds of rhinos are killed every year just for their horns, thousands of trees are chopped down for buildings, more and more names of animals are written in the Red Book. Ecosystem is now suffered a huge damage from human acts. To prevent more losses, many species are protected in national parks or zoos that can be bred up to provide a reservoir population against the population crash. Many campaigns are established to appeal people to not consume products made from horns or furs of wild animals or to donate for reforestation.

Apart from the concern about plants and animal expressed above are numerous of environmental issues such as climate changes and global warming that affect directly to humanity. As the temperature is higher and higher, there is more vaporization from rivers, oceans which leads to shortage of water or long-term drought. For instance, glaciers are melting which stored less potable water for a part of population, in addition, they also use glaciers for food production and irrigation. That shows how global warming can make impacts on people.

From my perspective, I believe that the loss of species is as important as other environmental problems. Global warming not only harms humanity but also animals and plants, polar bears lose their home because of melted ice, for example. So if we improve other issues as soon as possible, we can save many species of plants and animals from extinction.

In conclusion, we should take responsibility for what we have done to this beautiful earth and not any specific ones should we care the most or less than the others.