Some people say that marriages should be arranged by intermediaries. Others say that young people should be free to choose their marriage partners.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Since ancient times, marriage has been one of the most vital institutions in human society. The issue of debate is whether spouses are paired together hinged on romantic love or arrangement. In my opinion, marriage with the involvement of parents would bring a multitude of benefits to both partners.

To begin with, arranged marriage would be convenient for both spouses. In the modern world, life is dynamic and changing at an accelerated rate. As a consequence, people are increasingly being pressed for time, strive for the sake of themselves, and have no time to find their better half. For instance, professionals who spend most of their time researching in the laboratory so it is impossible for them to date or get involved in romantic relationships. If those people want to get married, matchmaking will have a crucial role to play.

Furthermore, marriage with the involvement of parents will help both spouses to possibly have a satisfying and fulfilling life. When parents find a spouse for their child, they consistently consider superficial criteria like social, cultural, educational, and financial background. Therefore, the couple tend to have more things to share in common and their marriage is ensured to last longer. Besides, those criteria play an important role in conducting a fulfilling life. To be more specific, in today’s world, prices are rising across the board including all the essentials like clothing, shelter, or food. To adapt to that society, the financial condition would be crucial in pairing two individuals together.

To sum up, arranged marriage would help individuals to save their time and choose the most compatible partners in various criteria. In this fast-paced and challenging world, that kind of marriage is justified and should be encouraged.