Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, mobile phones play a crucial role in daily activities of an individual. However, some people claims that it should be banned in public and crowded places due to the fact that people who use mobile phones pay less attention to surrounding things and accident are inevitable. I disagree with this idea.

To begin with, communication through a long distance becomes easier with the advancement of mobile phones. In addition, almost mobile devices in the present day have an ability to access the Internet, which helps the citizen proactive in the updating news, receiving and sending messages. Furthermore, when coming to a new area or a new country, travellers are effortless to navigate themselves to a desired destination by using a map application on mobile devices. More simple method of payment is also introduced in recent years, which encourage an individual to bring only their smartphone when going outside.

On the other hand, the vast majority of people are relying too much on a smartphone, in long run, they addicted to it. As a result, they have less time to do outdoor activities and get accustomed to a sedentary lifestyle. Furthermore, concentrated on their smartphone too much while walking is very dangerous and may cause an accident. In my opinion, the government should raise the citizen’s awareness about the drawbacks of using mobile devices in public places. They may promote a campaign to encourage people to spend less time on mobile devices. Meanwhile, instead of prohibiting the mobile users in public places, encourage them to turn their phone to silent mode would be enough.

In conclusion, in my opinion, it is undeniable that mobile phones do bring some drawback. However, due to the indispensable for part of life of mobile devices, they should not be banned in any place.