Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is thought that thanks to the advances in technology, shoppers tend to buy products much more easily while some people believe have an opposite idea. My view is that shopping in the modern life is convenient, I argue that there are several drawbacks of this trend.

On the one hand, online shopping and paying through the state-of-art technologies bring a wide of benefits for buyers, which is not only time-consuming but also handy. In terms of opting for the products online, there are many options for consumers who can compare the quality through the reviews of any goods. For instance, e-commerce sites such as Shopee, Tiki or Sendo in Vietnam have gained the popularity among youngsters or new married couples because these sites allow them to choose the most appropriate stuffs by reading the products’ evaluation. Furthermore, apart from paying by conventional, numerous supermarkets encourage people to pay the bills by smart card or use the self-service checkouts. In Japan, traditional stores have been superseded by automatic payment ones where shoppers are able to purchase any product without the assistance of staff.

On the other hand, I believe that albeit the disappearance of many traditional ways of life, some old shopping habits have not died out. Firstly, many old generations hardly get accustomed to ordering the products online as they do not trust in the mass marketing. For example, to ensure the high-quality goods, senior adults would rather to visit the physical stores to choose what they are seeking for. Secondly, there are some products that cannot buy online such as clothes. While the images or measure three rounds are provided, many shoppers prefer to try on clothes in order to consider to fit them or not.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to go to the store to browse the most suitable product.