Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that music has an integral part of our lives. A few people perceive that music connects everyone, irrespective of different cultures and ages. In my outlook, I unanimously pro this opinion.

Admittedly, every country has its music platform, especially its traditional music. It is undeniable that the most worthwhile song is the national anthem which arouses the sense of patriotism of ethnics in the world. Discrepant nations have the right to sing this song sincerely. Besides that, singers or artists always express feelings and meanings genuinely through their songs, so that they draw people’s attention to become to their fans. Individuals who have the same favorite music genres or singers become fans of their idols. People who engage in a music event or a festival can give appreciation and respect to other individuals, which helps them get mutual understandings. For instance, the worldwide boy group BTS whose concert’s capacity is over ninety thousand people who are boy group’s fans, regardless of culture, ages, and race.

Moreover, some modern music types surge on social media platforms such as hip hop, pop, and others. These sorts of music are prevalent to the old generation and reign supreme amongst the community. To be more specific, more aging people are inclined to enjoy new music platforms rather than maintain outdated prejudices about these types. The explicit evidence is that most TV programs, The Voice, Rap Viet, gain traction. Both youngsters and older people are absorbed in singers’ voices, the melody, and the implication of songs.

What is more, music is a way for family members to have quality family time together. For example, family members can teach each other how to play a musical instrument and sing a song in a karaoke room.

To sum up, music has many advantageous facets, like it can connect people without paying attention to genders, nationality, ages. That is how magical and marvelous it is!