Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is not just sounds, it is also a remedy to heal our heart wounds and connect people around the world. Many music genres and songs are available and accessible throughout countries, which facilitates humans in many aspects. This is undeniable because there are a lot of songs symbolizing countries or with deep meanings that some people can find their sound mates or make new friends worldwide.

On the one hand, there are beautiful songs written by talented composers about the cultures of their countries. Thanks to the development of technology, those songs can be spread widely to international listeners and as a result, those songs with that country's cultures will probably be well-known. Some might be fascinated by those cultures and get to know people in that country. A recent study depicts that 60% of international groups of friends get to know each other thanks to those amazing songs.

On the other hand, some music that encodes meanings can really bring people together. For instance, some introverts or shy people, they are prone to struggle with saying out loud or expressing their feelings. It is even more severe with teenagers whose parents do not have time to spend with them because they may behave and act in a negative way. In this case, music with specific meanings seems to be a good tool that helps them to voice their opinion to parents or to people around them. The Glory magazine shows that the rate of teenagers committing suicide has decreased thanks to music that helps them with expressing their minds.

In conclusion, music is such an amazing thing that can bring people close together despite their ages or cultural identities. Because of those benefits, some cultural songs should also be kept and conserved and other meaningful songs should be produced.