Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of people believe that when bringing people of different ages and varied cultures together, music can be really helpful. I will be discussing this idea and giving my own opinion with the following paragraphs.

It is a known fact that music has different types and they mostly depend on the traditions of a country. Where I live, for instance, has many tourists who usually come to visit when it's summertime. When the locals hang out with them, they share their music cultures mutually. This kind of communication eventually helps both sides to develop a more comprehensive perspective on the daily lives of each other.

In addition to that, music also helps people connect with others from different age groups. For example, an adult who enjoys listening to jazz music may have a joyful conversation with a teenager who share the same feelings. On the other hand, it also contributes to the relationship between strangers who do not like the same types of music, by supporting them to share their own ideas and discover new ones. Therefore, music might be exteremely efficient clustering people who are different.

To conclude, music is a tool with no war and it's equal for all. I can say that I completely agree with the idea that defends music as it is a good way to bring people who do not share the same cultures and ages together.