Many men and women are making the decision to have children later in life.

Why is this trend occurring?

What are the impacts of this development on both family and society?

A vast majority of male and female are likely to defer their parenthood in the earlier days and opt to have a baby after 30 years. The principal reason is that they want to establish their career with no destruction. However, I firmly believe that this development bears desirable outcomes for the child and society but negatively affect women during pregnancy.

The main driving force behind this phenomenon is the desire to achieve financial independence before having children. In order to obtain this milestone, both men and women devote quality time to work for laying down a sound foundation for their future. As a result, they do not have ample time to raise a baby. For example, in Western Europe, couples tend to give birth to a baby after 40 years because of avoiding any interruption in the early days of the profession. Thus, an improvement in professional life for money is a leading cause of this trend.

Furthermore, this approach brings fruitful outcomes for children and society in many ways, such as people reap the benefit in terms of educated individuals who can positively contribute to the lives of the masses. As late parenthood offers enormous advantages to the children in the shape of a lavish lifestyle and comprehensive education because of enough support from parents. In this way, children can shape their upcoming life effectively and secure a job effortlessly. Even though they provide work to others as well by starting their startups so that this would directly bring a revolutionary change for society.

Late parenthood nevertheless threatening to the life of a woman while pregnancy time due to the high blood pressure, diabetes, and anaemia problems. Moreover, at the age of 40 or later, both parents unable to take care of a child, as they have a dearth of such energy which they had earlier days of life.

In conclusion, securing bright prospects is the chief hindrance of having late children. While this shift is beneficial for children and local communities, the women life could be suffered.