Some people say that in order to be happy, you must have a job you love doing. Others say that other factors are more important. Do you think that people can only be happy if they have a job they really enjoy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is thought having an occupation that people find fascinating is a way to be happy. Meanwhile, some claim that there are far more functional ways to address it. From my point of view, while I accept that doing an enjoyable job can improve happiness, I believe that other factors also play an important role.

On the one hand, doing an enjoyable job is the main key to address the financial pressures. Following a survey, people who work in a favourite occupation have much more motivation and also deal with less stress than others, which means that they are able to stay at work longer. As a result, their work performance is enhanced considerably, and they have a chance to get a promotion. Thanks to this, people will get a higher range of salary, so as to get rid of economic problems.

On the other hand, having a job that people really enjoy is not the only way to feel happy, family members also set a vital function for long-term happiness. Looking after parents can create positive emotions. For example, whenever parents get rid of sickness thanks to their care, they will escape the stress and feel relieved. Then, their parents will not be isolated and also have lifelong partners to communicate with on a regular basis. Therefore, their parents feel pleased in the rest of life.

In conclusion, while it is true that doing a favourite occupation is a way to make people feel happier, there are far more functional factors that have to be considered. Each person has their own way to create happiness, so there should be no fixed factor for making everyone to be happy.