Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time. Discuss both these views, and give your opinion.

A controversial subject was raised about whether physical education is a critical subject of the educational system or students just should concentrate on academics while they study at school. From my perspective, I believe that a holistic schooling environment comprising of both physical and academic education should be provided to children for the greatest improvement. These two types of education have their own merits.

On the one hand, it is obviously true that physical education has beneficial impacts on students. The first reason for this is learning that kind of education is advantageous for students’ health. This could be explained by the fact that when doing physical activities in high intensity, children's bodies are stimulated and a hormone called HGH will be created to make them grow, improve cardiorespiratory fitness, build strong bones and muscles. Another reason is that physical education reduces adolescents' risk of many chronic mental illnesses. These days, students have to study a lot, absorbing a large amount of knowledge possibly causes them to get stressed. For example, some scientists claim that some kids in the schooling environment without physical education tend to get mental illnesses such as depression, anxiety disorders more than that in the other one.

Nevertheless, I believe that learning academics has its own pros. First, knowledge is power. Preparing knowledge from an early age is beneficial for children’s future. With a wide range of knowledge, children will be able to pursue their dream, it is a stepping-stone for their future. Furthermore, having academic graduation is an advantage in modern life. A degree is a method of showing knowledge and academic level. For instance, college graduates see more job opportunities than non-graduates, recruiters are inclined to those who have graduated. Consequently, academic education plays an important role in children’s pursuits.

To conclude, these two types of education have their own advantages, I contend that a schooling environment comprising of both physical and academic education is the best for students’ growth.