Some people say that science study should be mandatory at schools: others argue that it is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

science has now become the backbone of this community. Here it is said that many are in the opinion about science that it should be taught to students while others ignore its importance. In this essay I will be discussing on both side and at the end I will give my opinion.

On one side, science is an unavoidable part in academics. From the home appliances to office equipment’s and industrial machineries are all the outcome of the scientific research. thus it is vital to teach students about the basics of its mechanisms. Moreover, every community requires medical aid. Without the help of a medical personnel, it is impossible to build a healthy society. medical training can only be given to anyone only if he has basic knowledge of science. For an impeccable example, with the help of latest medical interventions, diseases like cancer and heart related illness are cured. As a result, the community can be benefited by the education given to all.

On the other side, science is not the only factor which drives a society. there are number of other needs which require the human strength. if all the youths focus on science then there will be an imbalance in the smooth running of the society. Furthermore, every individual are having their own likes and dislikes. it is the right of a student to select the stream of subjects which they require. As an optimum example, a friend of mine who had a keen interest on farming choose to study agriculture as his primary subject whereas, another comrade became a software engineer. As an outcome, the imbalance of the society regarding the human requirement is fulfilled.

Even though there are different opinion about the importance of science. In my opinion, basic science must be taught in schools as an important subject to all. thus a better society is built for the betterment of our next generation.