There is an increasing trend for people to live on their own and not share accommodation. What is causing this to happen? Do you think it will have a positive or negative effect on society?

Nowadays people are not concerned about those living around them. Here it is said that many choose to live privately in their own space without sharing it with others. In this essay I will try to list out the causes and will analyse the impact of such actions on this society.

Firstly, people are more concerned about their own safety. There are cases regarding the insecurity of the common public where anti-social elements are attacking others. they do not have any feeling of love or sympathy which can lead to a serious crime. Secondly, individuals are moving away from their families to urban areas in search of job. After which they chose to dwell with their family in a house which they purchase for their own. For an impeccable example, those living in urban areas are nuclear family who do not allow anyone else to live with them. As a result, more and more space is required to accommodate everyone in a community.

There are numerous negative effects due to not sharing the accommodation on the society. The members of a community not only hesitate to communicate with others but also feel unsecured to indulge in community activities. Moreover, individuals become selfish minded, so that, they don't find time to help others which is a indispensible act of humanity. As the children learn to be self-minded, the nation loses a good citizen. As a optimum example, a neighbour of mine, named Mobin, lives in a very small flat. He was in need of financial aid, but no one knew his situation. A month ago we found his body hanging from the ceiling fan in his own premises, which was a heart breaking incident. As a negative outcome, we might face difficulties which are beyond our control.

To sum up, though everyone is concerned about their own life, they must consider others too. In my opinion, we should help others in any way which we can.