Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. Some people think that it will improve people’s lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays science has improved a lot my fulfilling day-to-day needs of human beings. Amongst them DNA extraction and implementation are playing an indispensable role in this upgraded community. Here it is said that some people respond to it positively while others vehemently oppose this development by saying that it will have negative impact. In this essay, we will discuss both the views and my opinion it is a positive one.

On the one hand, there are numerous fields where this genetic engineering is applied. one such branch of science is biotechnology, where a DNA strand is extracted and after processing it is introduced in another DNA. Moreover, by implementing such a scientific procedure, we can obtain not only good variety of materials but also disease resistant products. this will definitely help to increase the number of quality outputs. As a impeccable example, in Israel, a group of young scientists produced high yielding crops which gave more output than normal ones. As a result, they cultivate a very small portion of land to meet the needs of the whole country.

On the other hand, those who do not support this say that there might be many adverse effect for this. Although they are enjoying the fruitful outcome of this, they talk against the procedures followed. Furthermore, the claim that the consumption of such food products might lead to some unknown disease that may lead to deaths. As an example, some opposing supporters say that the tomatoes which are genetically produced cause cancer. As an impact, many are afraid to consume these products because of the fear for their life.

To sum up, Even though there are different views about the application of genetical engineering, I personally believe that the drawbacks are covered by the quality of products which the science gave us.