Nowadays most of the people are getting packed food from outside. What are the advantage and disadvantage ?

Food is one of the necessities for all mankind. Here it is said that in these days, everyone choose to buy ready-made foods and take it as parcel. In this essay, I will discuss on pros and cons of getting packaged food.

On one side, it is convenient to take food away as parcel. Due to lack of time, people are not eating food at proper time. If they get the instant food, then they can have it anytime when they require. Similarly, there will be a boom in the hotel industry. As the affluent people always make the orders online and it will be delivered in a very short time, there is a huge income for the sellers. Not only the vendors, but also customers like travelers get benefited by the opportunity. For an optimum example, “home delivery system is used by 65 percentage of the total population residing in Chennai” as according to the national newspaper ‘The Hindu’. As a result, there are beneficial for most of them who are using it.

On the contrary, quantity and quality is compromised during the packaging of cooked meals. Although there are more individuals who do take food to their comfortable zone, the amount of the supplied package will be less that is served at the dining table. Moreover, the taste of the content are not always consistent. Even though the prominent food giants like ‘Dominoz pizza’ and ‘Subway’ provide best quality products others do not assure the promises. As an impeccable instance, I ordered a special Indian dish named ‘Chicken Biriyani’ a month ago. Though it was reached me before the speculated time, my experience was so horrible after eating the same. As a negative consequence, the consumers may result in illness when they negotiate with the quality of the stuff.

To conclude, there are both good and bad factors in packaged food. One should only rely on quality assured dealers. In my opinion, there are unavoidable circumstances where food is taken as parcel.