Genetic engineering is an important issue in society today. Some people think that it will improve people’s lives in many ways. Others feel that it may be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People all around the world take into account the effects and the outcome of genetic engineering. Although, some people think that it has given en-number of positive results to the society. In contrast, many feel that it has destructed the eco-system. In my opinion I feel it has both positive and negative effects, and we shall discuss about it in this essay.

Genetic engineering is the artificial manipulation, modification and recombination of DNA to modify or increase in the growth of the organism. There are certain factors to take into consideration about this process. Many scientist do apply this technique to increase the agricultural growth in their country. For instance, there was a research done in China, about the genetic increase in the increase of the crop to meet the food demand of the increasing population. Due to the use of this technique, the input of the fertilizer for the growth of the crops has drastically reduced. The research also proves that many of the diseases that affect the living beings can also be fought easily with the help of genetic engineering.

On the contrary, some people argue that it will bring long-term side effects to the environment and humanity in the coming future. For example: some reasons for this are the effects on the human health because of the consumption of the genetic grown crops can be easily seen in the forms of allergy, heart issues etc because of the chemicals and other substances used that can effect the living being in the negative manner. This effects can't be thought in advance. One of the other major issue is the harm to the environment, it is found that once the genetically modified organism are released into the nature, it interbreeds with the native organism and creates a new species that may not be desirable to the atmosphere.

On the conclusion, I feel that it is essential to look on the positive side that it brings to the universe. As the population is growing, the demand for the food supply will keep on increasing, and to meet the requirement this process will be very beneficial to the world. Although, there are many good arguments to continue the use of genetic engineering, but the scientist should research and find ways to remove negative outcome of this technology to ensure the betterment of every individual in the future.