Some people say that science study should be mandatory in schools, others argue that it is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Science is the study of the nature and behaviour of natural things. Here it is saying that in schools, it is compulsory to learn science while others oppose it. In this essay, we discuss both the sides and at the end, I will give my opinion.

On one side, science is the backbone of modern technologies. The craftworks of science can be seen in every walks of our life. Not only the equipments that are the products of innovation, but also it paves open to a wide range of opportunities beneath and above the earth. Basic knowledge about nature and surrounding are vital. Though the education is given to all, there are people who do things in an unnatural way. For an optimum example, in a developing country like India, it's citizens are acting weird by throwing waste in rivers and in abandoned land and so on. This act of arrogance can be completely eradicate by giving them proper education. Hence once can make a better environment to live on.

On the other hand, science is not the only subject in the world. Apart from science, there are other streams like Maths, History, Language and so on. It is indispensible not to avoid all other subjects as they also have to be learned by the students. Moreover, every individual has their own likes ad dislikes. One should allow students to choose the subject they need to learn. As an impeccable example, a friend of mine who was interested in nature and chose Botany as his main subjects and later on, he became a horticulture officer. While another person because a software engineer. Preferably they chose their own career by passion. As a result, they achieved their goal in a resplendent way.

To sum up, even though there are different opinions on the importance of science in classrooms. I personally believe that science should be mandatory for students in their study stages of classes.