Some people say that science study should be mandatory in schools, others argue that it is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Science develops logical and rational thinking in pupil. With that in mind, few individuals consider the study of science as mandatory for students, while others believe not to be that important. This essay will explore arguments for both sides, and provide detailed analysis to aid readers with arriving at their own conclusion.

A few observations offer support considering science studies as compulsory. One supportive argument states, Science provides the knowledge of surrounding, human life, and other organisms. To further explain, the study of science develops the human brain and provides logical reasoning about every phenomenon that occurs on our planet. Not only is the study of science beneficial, but also provides the ability of thinking. For example, when the student of physics studies about gravity and black holes, it creates curiosity of thinking and forces into grasping the knowledge about other aspects that are part of natural phenomena.

Despite the above argument, some people oppose the fact science should be mandatory due to certain drawbacks. Examining first as science is a complicated subject, it requires time and attention. To further explain, a student gives more time to science subjects than any other; even though, they do not wish to pursue it for future studies. For Example, a friend of mine gave more time and attention to studies of art than science because of his interest, and end up hurting his grade at the end. In addition to this point, a student who is not interested in studying science has a bad effect on mental health. This is because most of the students fail to score good marks and end up feeling stressed.

In conclusion, although people have a different opinion, I think that school needs to give freedom to choose science as per their pursuit instead of making it mandatory.