Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary society, many people believe that sports bring many merits to people’s life, especially in term of health condition. However, the others argue that such a leisure activity plays the most important role in society. In my personal perspective, although I cannot deny the benefits of recreational stuffs, I’m of the opinion that sports are more essential to each individual ’ s life.

On the other hand, I understand why many people of the fervent conviction consider that leisure activities bring about significant benefits to humans. To begin with, entertainment is the most useful tool in term of easing the stressful feelings from an intensive work or study. For instance, after spending time playing electronic games, kids receive a great sense of happiness, effectively recharging their batteries for later performances at school. Moreover, broadening horizons is what the main benefit of recreation is all about. In addition, some leisure trips to different nations provide people with more experience about cultures and traditional costumes. Hence, since leisure activities not only help people to gratify their entertaining demand but also obtain better understanding, they can act as an important role in this recent society.

Despite the reasons described above, I still believe that sport should be appreciated for its essential function towards people’s life. One of the main advantages related to sports is a better health condition. While playing football helps athleticsn gain more persistence and build muscles, women become more flexible and possess fitted bodies after participating in yoga class. Moreover, sports can also act as a different type of leisure activity. It is the modern world that many residents incline to get involve in a sport match when they have spare time. Although these normal people cannot play as well as athletics, they actually succeed in relaxing after playing sports. Hence, it may be really erroneous if humans underestimate the positive impacts of sporting field.

Taking everything into consideration, although I cannot deny the considerable merits of entertainment, I still believe that sports are more essential in these recent days.