Some people say that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing are more beneficial to children and therefore they need more of these subjects to be included in the timetable. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, some people believe that a timetable should be rearranged by school to add more subjects which are related to arts, music, drama or creative writing. I completely agree with this assertion that the timetable should expand the number of subjects which are educated at school.

Despite some negatives, I personally believe that this is a positive trend to add more subjects which children should be taught at school. The trend increases the likelihood which children get more opportunities to find which subjects they are interested in. Finding their own dreams, nowadays, is important for young individuals to pursue and do what they love. For example, the governments in Thailand have incentivized schools to add more subjects such arts, drama and music to children’s timetable to enhance their knowledge. Expanding the children’s knowledge in a variety of fields can alter the whole next generation, even level up the society.

Another reason why I strongly support this idea is that adding more subjects which are related to the art field increases the ability of creation in their children’ minds. In fact, this is prominent because the current recruiters give a place on the abilities which stimulate young people to brainstorm. For example, in the Apple’s entrance test, people are always required to think out of the box to give a novel idea to contribute to the company. Therefore, if children can practice this skill when they are kids, it will be a huge perk to pass the entrance to international chains.

In conclusion, I fully support the view that school should rearrange their timetable to add more subjects which are related to the art field to boost their creation and thoughts, which can bring us many merits in the future.