Today’s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, children are being lived under more pressure from factors in the society than those in the past. I completely agree with this assertion that when compared to children in the past, children at the present are forced to suffer from more pressure.

There are various compelling reasons which should be taken into consideration. The main driving force of this issue is that technological advances prompt children to be under more pressure. This means that children can be cyberbullied on social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram or Twitter about their academic achievements, which is one of the most rife circumstance. For example, an ever-increasing number of young people who are suffering from heavy pressure are adversly impacted by social media platforms. Not only do such platforms effect badly on children’s minds but they also influenced on their actions, which leads to a growing number of suicide activities every year.

Another reason to explain why this is the case is peer presure. In fact, most teenagers are living under peer pressure because their friends usually show off their achievements on social media. This leads young people to not only be more pressure to be successful in their own life but also make their parents proud of them. Taking the Tiktok platform as an example, most teenager struggle to suffer from peer pressure when an increasing number of young people use their social achievements or monthly salary to create some contents there.

In conclusion, there are numerous reasons to cause this phenomenon, which is closely related to social media platforms, one of technological advances at the present.